asean happy hour

The ACO Heads of Mission showcases delicacies from their respective countries during the launch of the ASEAN Happy Hour. The following Heads of Mission of the ACO were present at the launching (from left to right) Brunei Ambassador Pengiran Kamal Bashah Pengiran Ahmad, Indonesian Ambassador Teuku Faizasyah, Malaysian Ambassador Dato’ Aminahtun Karim Shaharudin, Myanmar First Secretary Thanda Hla Myint, Philippine Ambassador Petronila P. Garcia, Thai Chargé d’ Affaires Dao Vibulpanich, and Vietnamese Ambassador Nguyen Duc Hoa.

19 March 2018, Ottawa – The Heads of Mission of the ASEAN Committee in Ottawa (ACO), including Ambassador Petronila P. Garcia, launched the ASEAN Happy Hour at the Ottawa Travel and Vacation Show held at the Shaw Center, Ottawa from 17 to 18 March 2018.
The ASEAN Happy Hour provided guests of the travel show an hour each day to savor and enjoy some of the delicacies of Southeast Asia. The Philippines featured biko, or rice cakes.

On 18 March 2018, the ACO presented the ASEAN Seminar which featured video and powerpoint presentations aimed at attracting tourists and visitors to ASEAN countries.
There are 7 ASEAN member states with diplomatic missions in Ottawa, namely: Brunei Darussalam, Indonesia, Malaysia, Myanmar, the Philippines, Thailand, and Viet Nam. END.