MENU

Unless otherwise announced, the Embassy will be closed in observance of the following Philippine and Canadian holidays.  The Embassy hotline (613-6142846) will remain open for Filipino nationals requiring emergency assistance.

The Embassy is open from 09:00 a.m. to 3:00 pm one Saturday every month for special consular services.  Please see Embassy news or Archives for the related schedule.

 

Date

Philippine Holiday

      Canadian Holiday

1

01 January, Monday

                                  New Year’s Day

2

16 February, Friday

Chinese New Year

3

19 February, Monday

        Family Day

4

29 March, Thursday

Maundy Thursday

5

30 March, Friday

                                        Good Friday

6

02 April, Monday

        Easter Monday

7

09 April, Monday

Araw ng Kagitingan

8

01 May, Tuesday

Labor Day

9

21 May, Monday

Victoria Day  

10

12 June, Tuesday

Independence Day

11

02 July, Monday

Canada Day

12

06 August, Monday

Civic Holiday

13

27 August, Monday

National Heroes Day

14

03 September, Monday

Labor Day

15

08 October, Monday

Thanksgiving Day

16

30 November, Friday

Bonifacio Day

17

24 December, Monday

Additional Special Non-Working Day

18

25 December, Tuesday

                                    Christmas Day

19

26 December, Wednesday

Boxing Day

20

31 December, Monday

Last Day of the Year

 
* Pursuant to Proclamation No. 1105, s. 2015 

The proclamations declaring national holidays for the observance of Eid'l Fitr and Eidul Adha shall hereafter be issued after the approximate dates of the Islamic holidays have been determined in accordance with the Islamic calendar (Hijra) or the lunar calendar, or upon Islamic astronomical calculations, whichever is possible or convenient. To this end, the National Commission on Muslim Filipinos (NCMF) shall inform the Office of the President on which day the holiday shall fall.